Which HR and payroll software fits your company?
Eight systems sold in the UAE, compared from their own websites: price, trial, WPS file, Arabic and set-up. We make one.
Xrero: AED 99 per user a month (AED 83 annual), employees not charged · set-up from AED 2,999 · 15-day trial, no card
Get a price for your company
Four short fields. A person in Dubai replies on WhatsApp the same working day.
Thank you, we have your request.
A person in Dubai replies on WhatsApp the same working day. In a hurry? Message us now.
WhatsApp usWhat does HR and payroll software cost per employee in the UAE?
- Vendors count differently: per employee on the payroll, per company plus employees, or per system user.
- Zoho Payroll UAE publishes AED 35 a month with five employees included, then AED 7 per extra employee, billed yearly.
- Several vendors publish no UAE price and quote after a demo.
- Xrero is AED 99 per system user a month; employees on the payroll are not charged.
Checked against official sources on 16 October 2026.

Every tick comes from the vendor's own website
Read on one day, written down as stated. Where we found nothing, the table says so.
- Eight systems sold to UAE companies
- Ten questions on the bill and payday
- One date: 12 October 2026
Eight systems, ten questions, one date
On a phone or tablet, tap a name to put any system next to ours.
We make Xrero, one of the eight. We wrote down only what each vendor says on its own website, and left the gaps as gaps.
| What to check | Xreroour system | Bayzat | Zoho Payroll | greytHR | Keka | Paylite | Yomly | Zimyo |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price on the website | AED 99 per user a month; AED 83 annual | Quote | From AED 35 a month + AED 7 per extra employee (annual) | From USD 50 a month; marked as estimates | Not on the UAE pricing page | Quote | Quote | AED 10 to 30 per user a month, min. 25 |
| What the price counts | People who log in; employees are free | Check with the vendor | Organisation (5 employees included) + each extra employee | A base for 10 employees + each extra one | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Check with the vendor | Each employee |
| Free trial | 15 days, no card | Demo | 14 days, no card | Free account sign-up; no length shown | Yes; 7 days on its sign-up page | Demo | Demo | 14 days, no card |
| WPS SIF file | Built from the approved run | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Arabic | Interface and payslips | Interface; payslips not stated | Interface and payslips | Bilingual; payslips in either language | Not stated | Interface and payslips | Interface; payslips not stated | Interface and payslips |
| Gratuity and final settlement | Accrued monthly | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Accounting in the same system | Yes: books, VAT and inventory | Integrations | Separate product (Zoho Books) | Journal export | Integrations | Integrations | Integrations | Integrations |
| Fingerprint and face devices | Supported devices push punches | Yes | Not stated | Yes | Yes, 120+ devices | Yes | Yes | Yes, 30+ devices |
| Set-up | By our team, from AED 2,999 once; optional | Implementation team; fee not stated | Self-serve | Onboarding fee may apply | Guided set-up for a nominal fee | Implementation consultants; fee not stated | Guided onboarding; fee not stated | UAE implementation team; fee not stated |
| Office in the UAE | Dubai | Dubai | Dubai | Dubai | Dubai | Dubai | Dubai | Dubai |
Read on each vendor's own website on 12 October 2026. "Not stated" means we could not find it on their pages, not that the feature is missing. Vendors change prices and plans; confirm with them before you sign. greytHR shows prices in US dollars.
Sources: Bayzat · Zoho Payroll · greytHR · Keka · Paylite · Yomly · Zimyo
What would each one charge you a month?
Only systems with a published UAE price can be worked out. Type your own numbers.
Entry plans with a published price: Zoho Payroll Standard, Zimyo Basic, greytHR Essential. Plans differ in what they include, so check that the one you pick covers WPS and attendance.
Six questions to ask every vendor, us included
Ask what the bill becomes when you hire 20 more people.
A retyped file can disagree with the payslips you approved.
Pushed punches remove the monthly spreadsheet step.
Employees and inspectors read the payslip, not the menu.
Monthly accrual under the 2022 law means no leaving-day surprise.
Ask who you call near payday, and in which language.

Ask to see it done, not described.
Last month's SIF, an Arabic payslip, the bill.

Run one real month in each shortlisted system
Same month, same staff. Compare net pay, the SIF file and the time taken.
- Use the trial, not a sales deck
- Bring last month's payroll as the test
- Time it, from contracts to the bank file
HR is more than payday
Visas, IDs and labour cards with reminders, next to the payroll.
| Employee | Document | Expires | Left | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rashid Khan | Residence visa | 28 Oct 2026 | 16days | Renewal started |
| Maria Santos | Emirates ID | 04 Nov 2026 | 23days | Reminder sent |
| Imran Siddiqui | Labour card | 11 Nov 2026 | 30days | Reminder sent |
| Fatima Al Hashimi | Passport | 02 Dec 2026 | 51days | Scheduled |
| Joseph Mathew | Health insurance card | 09 Dec 2026 | 58days | Scheduled |
One price per login. Employees are free.
AED 83 per user a month on the annual plan.
- Payroll, WPS SIF, attendance, leave and HR records
- Accounting, VAT and inventory in the same system
- Payslips in Arabic and English
- Your own workspace and database, backed up twice a day
Our team configures the system, moves in your data and trains your staff. Paid once.
See pricing in detail →Where the prices come from
- Zoho Payroll UAE pricingzoho.com
- greytHR Middle East pricinggreythr.com
- Bayzat payrollbayzat.com
Read on each vendor's own website on 12 October 2026. Prices change; check before you buy.
Common questions
How much does payroll software cost in the UAE?
Published on 12 Oct 2026: Zoho Payroll from AED 35 plus AED 7 per extra employee, Zimyo from AED 10 per user, greytHR about USD 50. Others quote. Xrero: AED 99 per login.
Which systems produce the WPS SIF file?
All eight say they do. Ask whether it is built from the approved run, whether your bank takes it unedited, and who fixes a rejection.
Is Xrero a Bayzat alternative?
For a published price and payroll inside your accounting, yes. Bayzat quotes per company and integrates with accounting tools; both have Dubai offices.
Do employees need their own login?
Not in Xrero. Employees who only receive payslips are not users and are not charged.

